Blogging for Blogging’s Sake


At this point I have posted a blog for nearly 200 straight days. Some have been really good, thought-provoking and debate-inspiring. Others have been viewed by only a smattering of lost users of the Internet.

Now my problem is that I find myself writing about the same types of things in a variety of ways, and I’m running out of words to write.

I try to balance this with what for some people has become the expectation of a daily blog.

If I’m maintaining a daily blog for the sake of just keeping my streak intact, then the quality of the blog surely suffers.

So I make no promises for a daily blog past today. If I have something to share or inspire, I’ll post it tomorrow. If I don’t, then I’ll be back when I do! Either way, thank you for the continued support through your comments, shares, and e-mails. I hope you continue to enjoy reading.

2 responses to “Blogging for Blogging’s Sake

  1. I always enjoy your posts and appreciate the reflective learning you share in this post.

  2. Hi Matt, I always enjoy your posts. It doesn’t seem like there are a lot of elementary teachers out there blogging and telling the story about the day to day aspects of our job, and the innovation that can serve to engage and empower young learners. Thanks for all your wonderful words.

Leave a Reply

