Happy Birthday! Have a Carrot Stick!


A fourth grade student, and potential charge of mine next year, gave me the third degree yesterday about what one of my students told him – that I bake cupcakes for the class. Only now am I beginning to realize that next year the cupcakes may be wheat germ based with an applesauce filling and soy frosting, covered with wholesome flax sprinkles. (Or maybe I’ll just crush some Doritos on top).

I had to laugh at this commentary. I photographed it from the paper, but it’s probably available on the TimesLedger’s web site.

Leave a Reply

