My PLN is My New Best Friend


I’m in the process of developing an ever-growing network of wonderful educators from which I can gain new ideas, insights, techniques, and inspiration. This personal learning network is really energizing me for the upcoming year.

In lieu of the traditional Follow Friday on Twitter, I’m going to list these wonderful resources here so other educators can have an idea of what’s out there. I’ll do my best to elaborate on the folks I know better.

I’m also going to encourage all you elementary folks on Twitter to become involved in #elemchat, which takes place Tuesdays at 5 PM EST. It’s a great opportunity to share and get ideas and inspiration around specific topics.

Enjoy!

@gret – Greta Sandler, Argentina, ESL

@teachingwthsoul – Lisa Dabbs, California

@tcash – Tania Ash, Morocco, co-founder of the aforementioned #elemchat

@cybraryman1 – Jerry Blumengarten, prepares exhaustive resources for teachers on his website

@BrianStPierre – Brian St. Pierre, Long Island, 5th grade

@Thanks2Teachers – Richard Lakin, Jerusalem

@famousmistered – Ed Wiederer, Boston, seems like a very motivated career changer looking for a teaching job

@LitCoaching – Some wonderful literacy tips on their website

@NancyTeaches – Nancy Ehrlich, Pennsylvania, who has a wonderful class website

@bosoxfan9819 – Jeffrey Kuhn, Pennsylvania, 6th grade and more

@4thgrdteach – Pernille Ripp, Wisconsin, with a nice blog

@graingered – Sean Grainger, Canada, check out KARE Givers

@used2bprincipal – Gail, a retired principal of students with disabilities, new to Twitter, but sure to provide interesting thoughts

@laflecha – Ms. Flecha, NY, ELL/ESL teacher and esteemed colleague of mine, blogging here

@harrisonmike – Mike Harrison, London, TESOL teacher, blogging and sharing lesson plans here

@DianeRavitch – Diane Ravitch, NY, author and ed historian knows what’s up with ed reform

@kristenmarie123 – Kristen, 2nd grade teacher sharing lots of good web resources and tech ideas

@web20classroom – Steven Anderson, North Carolina, wonderful technology resources

@ShellTerrell – Shelley Terrell, Germany

@ghewgley – Gary Hewgley, Cairo

@whatedsaid – Edna Sackson, Australia

@ToddAHoffman – Todd Hoffman, Pittsburgh

@flourishingkids – Joan Young, California

@coolcatteacher – Vicki Davis, Georgia

@MrFoteah – That’s me!

2 responses to “My PLN is My New Best Friend

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention My PLN is My New Best Friend « From the Desk of Mr. Foteah -- Topsy.com

  2. Thanks for the great resources, I will definitely check them out.

Leave a Reply

