You Will Always Be Welcome Here


 

Students return to school tomorrow. I am excited to meet the ones I don’t know and catch up with the ones I do. I hope they’ll always feel welcome…

I’ll welcome you with a wide smile.

I’ll welcome you full of excitement.

I’ll welcome you as the person you are.

I’ll welcome you as the person you want to be.

I’ll welcome you when you are confident.

I’ll welcome you when you are unsure.

I’ll welcome you when you want to be here.

I’ll welcome you when you don’t.

I’ll welcome you when you are early.

I’ll welcome you when you are late.

I’ll welcome you when you’re happy.

I’ll welcome you when you’re sad.

I’ll welcome you when your homework is complete.

I’ll welcome you when it is not.

I’ll welcome you when my morning is great.

I’ll welcome you when my morning stinks.

I’ll welcome you on the days you think I’m the greatest.

I’ll welcome you on the days when you think I’m the worst.

I’ll welcome you when you try your hardest.

I’ll welcome you when you have other things on your mind.

I’ll welcome you to your new classroom.

I’ll welcome you to a new family.

I’ll welcome you everyday.

This year, you will always be welcome here.

4 responses to “You Will Always Be Welcome Here

  1. I hope u have a big patient to facing all situation as a teacher 🙂

    NIce post, indeed.

  2. Your students are very lucky! This poem is going to go up on my fridge, even though I’m not a teacher – it is a great message that reminds me how I should greet the people in my life!

    I have shared your site with my daughter (starting her road to elem educ) and to various friends of mine that work with students.

    Great post!

Leave a Reply

