Thank You, #Spedchat


Three weeks ago, I assumed the mantle of #spedchat moderator, despite having little to bring to the table other than a belief that all students can be successful.

It is wonderful to know I have a place to go every Tuesday night to be with like-minded, forward thinking individuals who empathize with the struggles and triumphs of being a special ed teacher. Everyone has been so supportive of me that the extra time I devote to planning for #spedchat is not a chore, but a joy. I also take great pleasure in knowing that folks come to #spedchat and walk away with a new idea or a change in philosophy. Speaking for myself, I am always amazed at the variety of perspectives and methods employed around the country. The exposure to these ideas motivates me to be better. There are so many incredible, passionate, knowledgeable people out there that it is impossible not to at least feel a smidgen of inspiration.

So, thank you, #spedchat. You inspire me and so many others.

Leave a Reply

